We’ll Get Our First Look at iPhone X Sales When Apple Announces Fiscal Q1 2018 Earnings on February 1

Posted in Apple News on 03/01/2018 by Chris Hauk

0

Apple has announced it will share earnings results for the fiscal first quarter of 2018 on Thursday, February 1. The report will give us our first real look at iPhone X sales during the holiday quarter.

We'll Get Our First Look at iPhone X Sales When Apple Announces Fiscal Q1 2018 Earnings on February 1

The iPhone X didn’t go on sale until November 3, so we haven’t as yet seen any official sales numbers for Apple’s flagship handset.

Apple’s guidance for its fiscal 2018 first quarter:

  • Revenue between $84 billion and $87 billion
  • Gross margin between 38 percent and 38.5 percent
  • Operating expenses between $7.65 billion and $7.75 billion
  • Other income/(expense) of $600 million
  • Tax rate of 25.5 percent

Financial results for fiscal 2017 fourth quarter saw the company post a quarterly revenue of $52.6 billion, an increase of 12% from the year-ago quarter, and quarterly earnings per diluted share of $2.07, up 24%.

The Cupertino firm’s quarterly earnings statement will be released at 1:30 p.m. Pacific/4:30 p.m. Eastern on February 1, and a conference call to discuss the report will take place at 2:00 p.m. Pacific/5:00 p.m. Eastern.


Author

Chris Hauk

MacTrast Senior Editor, and self-described "magnificent bastard," Chris Hauk owns Phoenix Rising Services and writes for everyone's favorite "bad movie" website, Big Bad Drive-In.

His first Apple product was an iPod Classic 9 years ago, and he has since added a MacBook Pro, a number of iPads, iPhones, and multiple Apple TVs to his collection.

He lives somewhere in the deep Southern part of America. Yes, he has to pump in both sunshine and the Internet.