• Home
  • Apps
  • News
  • Apple’s Developer App Gets an Update As WWDC 2024 Nears

Apple’s Developer App Gets an Update As WWDC 2024 Nears

Apple’s Developer App Gets an Update As WWDC 2024 Nears

Apple has updated its Apple Developer app for the iPhone, iPad, Apple TV, Vision Pro, and Mac, just ahead of its Worldwide Developer Conference (WWDC24), which will begin next Monday with a keynote event at 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time (1:00 p.m. Eastern Time).

The Developer app allows developers to view the WWDC24 keynote address, as well as the Platforms State of the Union and other developer sessions during the conference next week. Users can also view 1-on-1 labs with Apple engineers and designers, 2024 session videos, and more.

Apple’s release notes for the update:

New in this release:
– Explore all WWDC24 has to offer, including video sessions, consultations, and more.
– When a video ends, you’ll see a related video to play next.
– When viewing a video in landscape orientation on iPhone, you can tap its thumbnail to present it full-screen.
– We’ve fixed bugs and added various other enhancements.

Apple has added new stickers, bringing nine new stickers for use in iMessage, FaceTime, and other apps. New stickers include animated emoji characters, an Apple logo, a Vision Pro, Apple Park logo, and more.

The WWDC24 keynote address will kick off the conference on June 10 at 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time (1:00 p.m. Eastern Time, noon Central Time). Apple will unveil iOS 18, iPadOS 18, macOS 15, tvOS 18, watchOS 11, visionOS 2.0, and more.

The Apple Developer app is free and is available for the ‚ÄĆiPhone, iPad, Apple TV, Vision Pro, and Mac platforms in the App Store. [GET IT HERE]