How To Disable ‘Resume’ Feature In OS X Lion

How To Disable ‘Resume’ Feature In OS X Lion

One of those features in Lion that generally speaking has frustrated more than it has helped is the Resume feature. It allows you to ‘pick up where you left off’ whenever you quit an app. But many people just want to automatically start a new session every time they open an app. Here’s how to disable Resume.

  1. Open System Preferences.
  2. Click the ‘General’ Tab.
  3. Uncheck the ‘Restore windows when quitting and re-opening apps’ box.

It couldn’t be easier. The above steps will return it to how it was were in Snow Leopard, just how a lot of you prefer it.

  1. Riscx says:

    Does not work for me in Lion, dialog box still asks to restore windows/apps. Think I remember hearing/reading this is actually a bug in Lion and supposed to be fixed in next main dot update.

  2. 921253 49364whoa, this is a actually very good piece of information. I read about something like this before, this really is impressively wonderful stuff. 106827

  3. 400930 557276Thanks for the information. And a response from you. car dealers hips san jose 459744

  4. 992643 133324Stay up the good paintings! 531939

  5. 450149 170583An intriguing discussion is worth comment. Im positive that you just write regarding this subject, may possibly not be considered a taboo subject but typically persons are too little to communicate on such topics. To one more. Cheers 43352

  6. 472056 210153Very good post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that Ive truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write once again very soon! 422377

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *