Skype 7.5 for Mac Update Supports 14 New Languages

Skype 7.5 for Mac Update Supports 14 New Languages

Microsoft has announced version 7.5 of Skype for Mac, featuring support for 14 new languages, along with performance improvements and bug fixes.

Skype 7.5 for Mac Update Offers 14 New Languages

The 14 new languages supported are: Hindi, Turkish, Czech, Ukrainian, Greek, Hungarian, Romanian, Indonesian, Catalan, Croatian, Slovak, Vietnamese, Thai and Malay.

Microsoft reports the new version fixes the following issues:

  • Fixed an issue causing the input field to occasionally disappear
  • Fixed an issue causing high CPU usage when animating emoticons
  • Fixed an issue preventing call UI from coming up when making a call soon after signing in
  • Fixed an issue causing screen flickering when the shared window is off-screen
  • Fixed several crash issues
  • Reduced instances of App Nap preventing Skype from reconnecting

There is still a known issue of screen-sharing not being received after pausing and resuming a call.

Skype 7.5 for Mac can be downloaded via the Skype website, or from within the Skype app.

Skype 7.5 requires OS X 10.9 Mavericks or higher.