Apple Planning New iPad Keyboard, Cheaper Gold Finish for Apple Watch

Apple Planning New iPad Keyboard, Cheaper Gold Finish for Apple Watch

In addition to debuting new iPhones, a new Apple TV, and possibly an iPad Pro and an iPad mini 4 at next week’s big media event, new reports say the Cupertino firm is also working on a new Bluetooth keyboard with iPad Pro support, and new finishes for the Apple Watch Sport, including a cheaper gold finish.

Apple Planning New iPad Keyboard, Cheaper Gold Finish for Apple Watch

Both The New York Times and 9to5Mac have reported similar information, indicating the new iPad Pro will have expanded Bluetooth keyboard support, and that the new iPad keyboard will debut before the end of the year.

A patent filing from last month indicates Apple is working on a new wireless keyboard with Bluetooth 4.2 and a rechargeable lithium-ion battery. Images of a new wireless keyboard made a brief appearance on the Apple Online Store in March before being quickly removed.

MacRumors says they’ve received information on at least one new metal finish that Apple plans to release for the Apple Watch. The usually-reliable industry analyst Ming-Chi Kuo mentioned new casing options for the Watch back in March, and also said later that a yellow and rose gold option for the Apple Watch Sport would launch this fall.

it is also expected that Apple will likely introduce new Apple Watch Sport bands at the event on Wednesday, with darker colors being the main focus.

MacTrast will provide live coverage of the Apple “Hey Siri, give us a hint,” media event on Wednesday, September 9th, kicking off at 10AM Pacific/12PM Central/1PM Eastern time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *