• Home
  • News
  • Apple to Release Fiscal Q4 2020 Earnings on October 29

Apple to Release Fiscal Q4 2020 Earnings on October 29

Apple to Release Fiscal Q4 2020 Earnings on October 29

Apple has updated its investor relations page to announce that it will be sharing its fiscal fourth-quarter 2020 earnings results on Thursday, October 29.

While fourth quarter results traditionally provides a bit of insight into how well the new iPhones have sold, the debut of this year’s new iPhones have been delayed until October, so initial iPhone sales numbers will not be a factor for the fourth quarter.

Apple did not provide guidance for the fourth quarter of 2020 during its third-quarter financial earnings report due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, which has had an effect on Apple’s product launch timelines and sales.

Apple in the fiscal 2020 third quarter ended June 27, 2020, the company posted quarterly revenue of $59.7 billion, an increase of 11% from the year-ago quarter, and quarterly earnings per diluted share of $2.58, up 18%. International sales accounted for 60% of the quarter’s revenue. Both revenue and earnings per share were June quarter records.

Gross margin for the quarter was 38.0%, compared to 37.6% in the year-ago quarter.

Apple’s quarterly earnings statement will be released on October 29 at 1:30 PM Pacific/4:30 PM Eastern, with a conference call to discuss the report taking place at 2:00 PM Pacific/5:00 PM Eastern. MacRumors will provide coverage of both the release and the conference call.


Topics