• Home
  • News
  • Apple to Announce Fiscal Q3 2017 Earnings on August 1

Apple to Announce Fiscal Q3 2017 Earnings on August 1

Apple to Announce Fiscal Q3 2017 Earnings on August 1

Apple on Wednesday announced it will announce its quarterly earnings for the fiscal third quarter of 2017 on August 1. The third quarter is traditionally the Cupertino firm’s slowest sales period of the year.

Apple to Announce Fiscal Q3 2017 Earnings on August 1

The earnings report will be released on the afternoon of Tuesday, August 1, at 1:30 p.m. Pacific/4:30 p.m. Eastern, followed by an earnings conference call at 2 p.m. Pacific/5 p.m. Eastern time. Apple CEO Time Cook and CFO Luca Maestri are expected to offer an analysis of the company’s earnings during the quarter, and usually field questions from analysts.

Apple is providing the following guidance for its fiscal 2017 third quarter:

  • Revenue between $43.5 billion and $45.5 billion
  • Gross margin between 37.5 percent and 38.5 percent
  • Operating expenses between $6.6 billion and $6.7 billion
  • Other income/(expense) of $450 million
  • Tax rate of 25.5 percent

MacTrast will provide coverage of the report.

Related

  1. Apple Prepping iOS 7.1.2 Update, Likely to Address Encryption and iMessage Issues
  2. U.S. Appeals Court Overturns $120M Patent Victory Against Samsung – Two Patents Ruled Invalid
  3. Phones4U Confirms All iPhone 6 and 6 Plus Preorders to Be Cancelled
  4. NYT And WSJ: Apple Planning Curved Glass ‘iWatch’
  5. NPD: iPhone Took Top Three Spots in 2011 Holiday Quarter Smartphone Sales
  6. Apple Joins in to Support the ‘Hour of Code’ Campaign – Will Hold Free Workshops in its Stores
Apple Giveaways

iPhone X Giveaway

$999

Enter

MacBook Pro Giveaway

$1499.00

Enter

10.5″ iPad Pro Giveaway

$649.00

Enter

iPhone 8 Plus Giveaway

$800.00

Enter
Share