• Home
  • News
  • How to Watch the WWDC 18 Keynote Address

How to Watch the WWDC 18 Keynote Address

How to Watch the WWDC 18  Keynote Address

Apple’s Worldwide Developers Conference (WWDC 18) kicks off today at 10:00 AM Pacific Time, when the iPhone maker’s keynote address takes place.

Apple is expected to debut new versions of iOS, macOS, tvOS, and watchOS during the event. While it is possible that new hardware may also make an appearance, no one can seem to agree on that point.

If you’d like to watch the even live, you can watch the WWDC 18 keynote on your iOS device or your Mac by going to the official WWDC 18 event livestream page.

Minimum requirements for the viewing are:

This stream is best experienced on an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch using Safari on iOS 10 or later; a Mac using Safari on macOS Sierra 10.12 or later; or a PC using Windows 10 and Microsoft Edge. Streaming to Apple TV via AirPlay requires an Apple TV (2nd generation or later) with the latest Apple TV software or tvOS. Other platforms may also be able to access the stream using recent versions of Chrome or Firefox (MSE, H.264, and AAC required).

Apple TV users can download the Apple Events app to livestream the keynote. The free app is available in the Apple TV app store.

The WWDC 18 keynote starts at 10:00 AM Pacific Time, (1:00 PM Eastern Time, 12:00 Noon Central Time in the states.) That’s 6 PM for British viewers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *